LA PERLE DES TREILLES

Brut Nature

INTENSITY BALANCE & HARMONY

A pure expression of the union of Pinot noir and Chardonnay.

 

This cuvée owes its name to the place called “Les Treilles”. In the past, vines were cultivated in the gardens, along a wall, on an arbor or a trellis (treillage). The Pearl is a nod to the Chardonnay grape from which it is made.

 

TERROIR :

Ay Grand Cru
Pierry 1er Cru
Damery

GRAPE VARIETY:

  • 60 % Pinot Noir

  • 40 % Chardonnay

  • 50% reserve wines (25% 2015 reserve wines, 25% 2014 reserve wines)

TASTING:

To the eye: Bright, yellow gold color with very fine bubbles and a persistent mousse.

 

 

On the nose: Frank and intense. At first it exhibits aromas of dried fruits. It then reveals all its complexity by expressing gourmet aromas of dried fruits: fig, pineapple and apricot. The finish is subtle with notes of honey, gingerbread and pastries.

 

On the palate: The attack in the mouth is in harmony with the nose - aromatic and delicious. The balance between body, acidity and alcohol is perfect. The whole is very round and offers a length of aromatic persistence on the palate close to 10 caudalies, indicating a very fine wine.

GOURMET PAIRINGS :

Traditional veal blanquette, Chicken supreme in mushroom sauce, Woodcock stuffed with foie gras, Chicken curry in coconut milk.

Perle des treilles nature.png
Guide Dussert Gerber 2022.jpg

Download the technical sheet.

CONTACT

ACCUEIL - DÉGUSTATION

4 Bis avenue de Champagne

51480 DAMERY

FRANCE

yannick.prevoteau@orange.fr

Tél: +33.(0)3.26.58.41.65

Suivez-nous !

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Cuvée LA PERLE DES TREILLES

Brut Nature

INTENSITÉ ÉQUILIBRE & HARMONIE

"L'expression pure de l'union du pinot noir et du chardonnay."

Cette cuvée doit son nom au lieu-dit de notre exploitation "Les Treilles". Autrefois, la vigne y était cultivée dans les jardins, le long d'un mur, sur une tonnelle ou un treillage. La Perle est quant à elle, un clin d'œil à la baie de Chardonnay qui la compose.

 

SENSATIONS :

A l'œil : robe lumineuse, or jaune avec des bulles très fines et une mousse persistante.

Au nez : franc et intense. Il révèle tout d'abord des arômes de fruits secs. Il dévoile ensuite toute sa complexité en exprimant des arômes gourmands de fruits séchés, figue, ananas et abricot. La finale est subtile avec des notes de miel, pain d'épices et viennoiseries.

La bouche : l'attaque en bouche est en harmonie avec le nez, aromatique et gourmande. L'équilibre entre le gras, l'acidité et l'alcool est parfait. L'ensemble est très rond et offre une longueur en fin de bouche proche des 10 caudalies.

 

Accords Gourmands :

Poularde à la sauce suprême champignon

Cailles farcies au foie gras sauce au miel

Poulet au curry et lait de coco

Télécharger la fiche technique.